Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 20 years paid experience
  • Age 43
  • Nanny in Clermont, FL 34711

Meet Wanda

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi, my name is Wanda and I live in windermere fl. I have over 10 years of experience in the caring of children. My beliefs as a mother and nanny are, that a child comes before anything.They depend on us adults for their every need ,and that i will provide your child with. My goal will be to give you a piece of mind when your child is under my care. I am adult,child, and infant , certified in aed/cpr/ and first aid.I carry a first-aid kit in my vehicle at all times,for emergency purposes.Also upon request,i will be more than happy to present you with a updated copy of my driving record, which shows that my license is valid,and free of any violations.And a copy of my national and local background check.Which i am proud to say that they are both spotless. I am also open to some housework/laundry.I will also cook meals Read more for your child according to your specifications. I am a big believer in feeding children as healthy as possible.I will provide your child with a safe and educational enviroment at all times.So if your looking for someone responsible,fun, and positive around your child,look no further...........

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

5

0

0

0

0

Hilary S.

10/22/2010

Wanda was fabulous!! My boys adored her and would definitely use her again in the future!

Jodee K.

9/12/2010

My girls loved Wanda (3 and 6) and thought she was so much fun, they couldn't wait until she came back again. She helped with homework, baths, and had playtime. Highly recommend.

Amy B.

8/6/2010

Wanda is a great babysitter. As soon as she walked into the house, she was talking to and playing with my boys aged 2 and 3. She had the boys fed, cleaned up, read to and in bed by the time we were home. I would definitely recommend her!

Ashley T.

6/3/2010

Wanda is a fun powerhouse! She can do anything! She is great with my 5 yr old son and on top of cooking/housework too. She will be very up front with you so you can both be on the same page. Because of this, Wanda is very trustworthy.

Susanna G.

5/26/2010

It was clear upon meeting Wanda that she just LOVES kids - even better, they love her too. She got onto the floor to play games with my 5 y.o. and was great with my newborns as well, diapering often, singing to them and rocking them. I didn't have to tell her how to feed them, how to hold them or anything, she was already familiar with all things baby, which was such a big relief. She is a really hard worker & doesn't just let the tv be the babysitter at all. She is also good about good nutrition and will go the extra mile to make sure kids eat well too. She is easy to get along with, pleasant and a genuinely nice person who loves children and takes great care of them.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

liberal arts

Graduated BMCC

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Wanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now