Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Cocoa, FL 32927

Meet Meagan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm 34 years old, married and the mother of 2 children. I live in Port St John, Florida. I have always loved caring for children since a young age.  I started babysitting at age 13 and have continued to do so since.  I started pursuing a degree in Early Childhood Education.  However, having children of my own put that on hold.  I am going back to school to finish my teaching degree now! I have 2 children, my son is in 13 and my daughter is 10. I coach my daughters soccer team in the fall and spring. I have watched children in my home from 2009-2017. Most recently I was a nanny for a family for almost 2 years in their home. They have 3 children, ages 7 months, 20 months and 3 years old. I was responsible for getting all 3 children ready for the day, meal prep, cleaning, laundry, driving them to and from activities/pre-school, Read more and bedtime routines. They currently have a live in nanny. I would love to find a new family that I can grow with and help with their childcare needs!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/2/2019
  • My availability is valid through 12/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Meagan doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)


Early Childhood Education

Graduated Valencia Community College


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Meagan's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now