Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 59
  • Nanny in Hollywood, FL 33026

Meet Sheila

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a Native Floridian living in Rock Creek who is educated in Business attending both BCC and Nova.  I am a very active individual who likes to stay very busy.  My husband is a firefighter/Paramedic for the county and that presents me with large amounts of time to care for children.  That means my schedule is usually very flexible and can help with the unexpected, also great for date nights and special events. As the youngest of eight children I have helped raise 20 plus nieces and nephews, (including twin girls).  I have been caring for children / babysitting forever.  Triplets, twins, no worries... I like to get down on the floor and play. Currently I have two young professional families with young children that I care for on a part time arrangement, (weekends, sick days for pre-school, grandmother's day off, dog sitting for vacations). At this time in my life I Read more find that spending time with the children is both enjoyable and rewarding. I have an agreement will my current families that I would provide Professional references at time of interview.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 11/19/2015
  • My availability is valid through 11/19/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Geoffrey G.

12/7/2019

Amazing!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$12-$19/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Business

Graduated Nova University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Sheila's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now