JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Emily K.

Nanny in Pompano Beach, FL 33076.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Coral Springs, FL

  • Age 30
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Emily’s Bio

I am the nanny who slides down the slides and crawls through the tunnels at playgrounds.

Rainy day? No problem! Arts and crafts, baking, and making forts are just a few of my specialties. Weekly excursions to the library for story time or a My Gym class are also some of my favorite activities. I am always enthusiastic, have lots of energy, and keep the children active, whether it be physically or artistically. No matter how they show it, children want to learn and are eager to be taught. Seeing the immediate gratification of little ones figuring out even the simplest tasks is so fulfilling. My top priorities are safety, activity, self-esteem, and hygiene. I also work rigorously on manners (like please and thank you) and offer alternative solutions rather than overusing the word "no." I am extremely well organized and enjoy creating spreadsheets for grocery/packing lists, reorganizing rooms/closets, and developing anything that may make a parent's life easier.

My experience includes a full-time nanny position for a family with three children under the age of 3. I began working when there were 2 children (ages 6 months and 18 months) then the mother had a 3rd child. I traveled with them, often stayed overnight when the father was out of town, and performed all household chores (laundry, cleaning, sanitizing bottles and toys, grocery shopping, errands, etc.). I also worked for a family with three children (ages 5, 8, and 9) as well as a family with two children (ages 4 and 6). I was the assistant director for My Gym as well as a private swim instructor. I have been working for a pharmaceutical patient assistance company since the last family that I worked for and I am eager to return to the career that I love most.

I have a full resume available upon request, with references.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 2/2/2016


My availability is valid through 5/1/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Emily K.
Emily K.
Coral Springs, FL 33076

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now