JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jill B.

Nanny in Cottondale, FL 32431.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Cottondale, FL

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Jill’s Bio

As a teen, I worked in a daycare as well as my church nursery. I have experience working with all ages from infants to toddlers to grade school students as well as specially challenged children such as the autistic and ADHD cases. I am familiar with many different types of personalities. I also grew up with 5 siblings, 4 of whom are younger than I so I have all-around experience in being a leader/teacher type individual.
Now as young adult, I have a wide variety of job experience from retail to restaurants and medical assisting. I have an Associate in Arts degree and plan to continue my education in human sciences.
 My most recent job has been in private home health care as an assistant to the elderly. I have provided intensive care to a dementia patient for the past 3.5 years. I consider myself to be very knowledgeable and skilled from the experience and believe it to further my ability in caring for the needy. I understand what it takes to provide quality care. If you feel that I am a potential candidate for the position, I would love to hear from you to discuss possible arrangements.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position


My availability is valid through 4/18/13

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Jill B.
Jill B.
Cottondale, FL 32431

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now