JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lawanda A. Nanny in Daytona Beach, FL 32117. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Daytona Beach, FL

  • Age 24
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Lawanda’s Bio

I am a nursing student graduating spring 2015. I am an aspiring doula and midwife/family practioner. My passions in life revolve around caring for others, with emphasis on women, infants, toddlers and children in general.

I have been a Certified Nursing Assistant since 2009 and because of that I have gained a lot of experience in the hospital, even before I entered nursing school. As a CNA, I have cared for children of all ages that were healthy and sick. Working with infants and children give me the most joy.

I have no children of my own yet and that is perfectly fine. Because of that I am able to give my attention to a child with hopes that I can help them develop and that I can gain experience. I plan on working with infants for the rest of my life.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/18/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Dominique B. is a reference for Lawanda A. Relationship: Client
Lorraine M. is a reference for Lawanda A. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lawanda A.
Daytona Beach, FL 32117
24

years
of age

3

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • CPR Training