Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 18 years paid experience
  • Age 68
  • Nanny in Daytona Beach, FL 32118

Meet Winifred

  • Speaks English, French, and German
  • Comfortable with pets

Dear parents, I am a mom of 5 grown up children and six grandchildren between 15 months and 12 years old, am 68 and have been a live in nanny for the past 2 years in Boynton Beach, FL. with a single dad family and two children now age 9 and 13. My experience as a nanny with children all ages from newborns to teens covers a period of more than 16 years in Europe and now here in the US. I am very dedicated to what I do, am reliable , trustworthy, respectful and genuine and treat all children I care for with a wide open heart as if they were my own. Pet owners, don't worry, I am such an animal lover that I even converted to being a vegetarian! Your furry babies will be in best hands and spoiled as much as your little and older ones! Read more My hobbies go from reading, arts and crafts ( I have my own store on ETSY). decorating, needle work, swimming, travelling ( I lived in many countries), walking for miles on the beach and of course, all the children I am involved with! Be rest assured you will have worry free time as long as you are at work or want to spend some alone time without any kids around you as much as you love them I would love to be the one who can make that possible. Kindly, Wini

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Winifred doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Delayed Speech
    • Muscular Dystrophy

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • German

Share Winifred's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now