JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jenna L.

Nanny in Deerfield Beach, FL 33442.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Deerfield Beach, FL

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Jenna’s Bio

I have over 5 years experience with taking care of children ranging from a new born and up until 12 years of age. I am currently in school to become a pediatric nurse. On a daily basis I take care of my 4 year old niece and 2 other nieces that are 3 months old and 2 years old. I do all sorts of arts and craft and activities to keep their brains active and learning at all times. I am very loving, calm and can be energetic if needed to be. I have picked my niece up from school and made meals at night as well as getting her bathed and into pajamas for the evening. I love to be around children and aware of their needs at all ages. My 2 years old and 3 month old niece need more attention. I have bottle fed and helped potty train the 2 year old ( which she is still learning). If you feel I can fit into your family for part time help please do not hesitate to call.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/12/2014


My availability is valid through 8/8/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Vanja P. is a reference for Jenna L. Relationship: Friend
Michael M. is a reference for Jenna L. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Jenna L.
Jenna L.
Deerfield Beach, FL 33442

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now