JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joanne P.

Nanny in Delray Beach, FL 33446.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Delray Beach, FL

  • Age 62
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Joanne’s Bio

I am interested in obtaining a nanny position. I have raised two wonderful children of my own and still feel I have alot to give. I am a well rounded, compassionate, intelligent and loving person and I feel that I could make a positive difference in another childs life. If you would like to contact me please feel free to call my home number or my cell number.
My name is Joanne Polley.  I am currently working for 2 doctors in Lexington, Ma.  I am moving to Delray Beach on December 1st, 2012, and I am looking for another nanny/babysitter position.  My responsibilities include: arriving at their house at 6:30am to supervise and get their 9 year old off to school.  I am also caring for their 18 month old.  During my day I prepare lunch for the 9 year old, make sure he has all that he needs for school and then I drop him at school at 8:30.  I then care for his sister, (a wonderful, energetic little girl).  I take her to the park, library, I read to her and sing with her all day, she is a very happy child and I care for her as if she were my own.  She is on a regular sleep schedule and I make sure I abide by her schedule.    I also pick up the house, do light laundry for the children and on occasion, make a meal for the family.  I have been with this family for 5 years and  I have excellent references.  I have had many years of caring for children (including triplets with seizure disorder).  I have an associates degree, I am CPR certifide I have an excellent driving record and I have worked with mentally delayed children as well. I am somewhat of an artist and draw for my children quite frequently.  I am from a large Italian family and I am a  very good cook, if I do say so myself.   I will be coming to Florida from October 25-29, to interview for nanny positions. I would love to discuss this position, your needs and your child's/children's needs further, my cell phone number is 508-397-6381. 
Sincerely, Joanne Polley      


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Barbara L. is a reference for Joanne P.
Louise L. is a reference for Joanne P.
Jump to Top
Joanne P.
Joanne P.
Delray Beach, FL 33446

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now