JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shannon M.

Nanny in Delray Beach, FL 33483.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Delray Beach, FL

  • Age 27
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Shannon’s Bio

Education Experience:
Going into my 5th year teaching elementary school; 1st through 4th grade. Currently teaching 1st grade girls. Experience in all academics; passionate about math and writing.

Tutoring Experience:
I have tutored many students over the years in all academics, mostly 1st through 4th grade. I have extensive experience preparing for standardized testing for 3rd grade.

Nannying Experience:
One summer I was a nanny on Marthas Vineyard in Massachusetts for a family of 6 year old twins and a 9 year old girl. I was their nanny six days a week, 10 hours a day. I was their live-in nanny.
One summer I was a nanny in Cap-Rouge, outside of Quebec City, Canada and I was a nanny for a 4 year old French speaking boy and 6 year old girl. I taught them English while they taught my French.

Baby-sitting Experience:
This is extensive and started when I was 16 years old. My mom has always run her own home daycare and I have gained experience from her as well as from my own experiences from baby-sitting jobs on here, through word of mouth, and on other sites. I have baby-sat newborn to 14 years old.

Pet-sitting Experience:
I was active in 4H for about 12 years; raised goats, rabbits, cows, and rode horses. I went to an agricultural high school where I gained experience in the field of Animal Science. My goal was to become a Vet and I volunteered at a small animal vet clinic/hospital as well as rescued and fostered cats for a non-profit organization. I have an 18-year old cat that I have had since I was 7 years old and I have had many other cats throughout that time. I understand how to handle all types of pets.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Mobility Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/2/12

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Tim F. is a reference for Shannon M.
Heather . is a reference for Shannon M.
Jump to Top
Shannon M.
Shannon M.
Delray Beach, FL 33483
27

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now