JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alexis W.

Nanny in Delray Beach, FL 33445.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Delray Beach, FL

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Alexis’s Bio

Hello, my name is Alexis! I currently work full-time as a marketing freelancer. In my spare time I like to babysit. I have been taking care of children from a range of ages for over 7 years now. I'm used to watching over several children as I nannied for 3 children for 2 years, and they always seemed to have friends over. I find family very important. I love children and treat them as if they were apart of my own family. Teaching and caring are key when it comes to spending time with kids. I was always taught the value of education. I find it very self-fulfilling when I can make a huge impact in a child's life, as well as make their parents happy.

Childcare isn't just a job, it's a fun opportunity! I'm a kid at heart, being that I love to constantly use my imagination and enjoy playing games. When it comes to knowing what to do in situations, I'm very knowledgeable. I'm a firm believer in cleanliness and organization. Cooking, laundry, etc. are included in my services.


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 8/16/2016


My availability is valid through 8/16/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Mary . is a reference for Alexis W.
Allison . is a reference for Alexis W.
Jump to Top
Alexis W.
Alexis W.
Delray Beach, FL 33445

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now