Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 58
  • Nanny in Dunnellon, FL 34431

Meet Aurelia

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Aurelia.  I am a very responsible, honest, capable and reliable person seeking a job as a nanny.  I am fit, a non smoker, energetic and self motivated. I have extensive work experience caring for young children. My teaching and organizational skills give me the ability to provide excellent care for children.  I am very patient, kind and caring nanny that's committed to helping children of all ages to be happy, and I take care of them as if they were my own.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/12/16

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Michelle S.

11/21/2013

Aurelia has been our nanny for almost 3 years, but is relocating to Florida from Georgia, so will be leaving us. She has been a Godsend and has truly taken care of my 2 children like they were her own. My children are now 3 years old and 1 year old and love and adore Aurelia. As a physician, I often work 12+ hours and with Aurelia I NEVER had to worry about my children's safety. My children also have severe food allergies and Aurelia was very concientious about keeping them safe at all times and knew how to use their Epi Pen and perform CPR if needed. She was always punctual and 100% reliable. She is calm, patient, kind, gentle, smart and creative. We don't allow the children to watch television, so Aurelia spent her days playing on the floor, dancing, doing arts and crafts, coloring, playing pretend, telling stories and going to the park. She would also take my daughter to ballet practice, pick her up from school and take them to storytime. An extra bonus, is that she always picked up the toys, tidied up my children's room and left my home looking better than when she arrived. She hates to be idle and did many things that I never asked her to do just to stay busy. But most importantly....she genuinely LOVED us and my babies and my family is so much better for the time she spent with us. If you are reading this....you better grab her and treat her right! She's amazing and your family will be lucky to have her.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Major in Biology

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Aurelia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now