JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 42
  • Nanny in Edgewater, FL 32132

Meet Melinda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello my name is Melinda LaTorre. I am a blessed mom of two teenagers. I love working with children and making a difference. I am a former Montessori preschool teacher. I am CPR and First aid certified. I was a nanny for several years for a wonderful family of two children ages infancy to 4 years of age. I have experience in thefollowing: diapering from infancy to tolieting a child. Bottle feeding to food prep and cooking. Managing outings and even taking children to the doctor appointments if necessary. Teaching gross motor skills, practical life skills, arts and crafts to learning language skills. I am also proficient in housekeeping and multi tasking. I have my own vehicle with safe driver and I am a non smoker. My biggest attributes are love and patience. I have excellent references upon request. I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/2/19

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Sean M.

11/17/2018

She won’t respond to your messages. I asked her a question and asked her to respond even if you’re not interested, she doesn’t have the courtesy to do that even though she’s logged in today.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$13-$16/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Delayed Speech
    • Hearing Loss
    • Positive Behavioral Support

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Melinda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now