JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marilyn H.

Nanny in Englewood, FL 34223.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Englewood, FL

  • Age 66
  • 1 year paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Marilyn’s Bio

I became a caregiver to help others in need who couldn't take care of themselves .I also took care of my parents .I was a caregiver for gentlemen in Michigan with Parkinson's for five years, and also in Maine for six months I miss my grandkids and my nieces and nephews I thought it would be a nice change to be around children again I'm up here with my daughter . I also had a cleaning business when I was in Florida so I'm able to do cleaning and organize and multitasking .thank you Marilyn


Age Specific Experience

1 year of paid child care experience with:

  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/8/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Janice A. is a reference for Marilyn H. Relationship: Co-worker
Shauna Q. is a reference for Marilyn H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Marilyn H.
Marilyn H.
Englewood, FL 34223

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now