JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shirley Jean C.

Nanny in Estero, FL 33928.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Estero, FL

  • Age 65
  • 25 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

Shirley Jean’s Bio

My name is Shirley, I am a southern grandmother. I have been a professional nanny in Florida for the past 6 years and I am looking for a position caring for children.
I am CPR/First Aid certified, a non-smoker as well as have a clean driving record.
I owned a preschool and cared for infants and children of all ages.
I have taught elementary school as a teacher's aide and substitute teacher.

A little bit of my history: I recently was a full time nanny for a 3 year old, who went into preschool, and I absolutely loved the experience.

I am also a dog owner so I would definitely not mind being around your cute pets.
We have six (6) children and five (5) are in the healthcare field.
Two (2) of our children are doctors. I have excellent references.

I would be glad to complete all tasks necessary to care for your child.
I’d be happy to provide references as well as meet or chat on the
phone.
Looking forward to hearing from you.
Please, e-mail or call with any comments.

Best Regards

Shirley Jean Cox
239-273-2130
This is a review from Mother:
Shirley has been a wonderful addition to our care for our daughter. She is detailed, friendly, trustworthy, reliable, and everything you could possibly want for your children when you can't be there for them yourself. Her experience and interaction with kids is outstanding!
by Jessica H. 01/18/2016

Experience

Age Specific Experience

25 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Cancer
  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/25/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Martha H. is a reference for Shirley Jean C. Relationship: Friend
Dixie G. is a reference for Shirley Jean C. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Shirley J...
Shirley Jean C.
Estero, FL 33928
65

years
of age

25

years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now