JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Alicia H. Nanny in Eustis, FL 32726. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Eustis, FL

  • Age 24
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Alicia’s Bio

Hello!! I I am currently looking for employment as a nanny while I am enrolled in an Occupational Therapy program where I will be specializing in pediatrics. I just began my program in October and will be enrolled in it for 2 years. Being a nanny would fit perfectly in with my school schedule. I have over 7 years of experience being a nanny and have worked for many family as a babysitter as well. I worked for the same family for 3 years, while I was in high school, as a full time nanny for 3 children. I have some experience with special needs children as well. I have my Certified Nursing Assistant and home health certification as well as CPR and First Aid certified. You may ask why I do not work as a CNA, after completing my program I decided that it was not for me. My passion is children and I love being around kids. I am very involved when I am with the children, I fell that its better to get the kids doing other activities other than watching tv and playing video games, I love to get them outdoors, doing crafts with them , reading books, and I also love cooking and baking with the kids.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/17/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Alicia H.
Eustis, FL 32726
24

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training