JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Susan M.

Nanny in Eustis, FL 32736.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Eustis, FL

  • Age 58
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Susan’s Bio

My husband and I have run our own business for the past 27 years. I have been the sole bookkeeper and office manager. Since this was not a full-time position I took on side jobs throughout the years, taking care of the elderly and being a nanny. I was hired by a doctor and his wife in Loch Leven as their Nanny for over 3 years caring for their two sweet girls.... one was an infant at the time. My husband and I adopted our granddaughter while working for them and felt the need to quit nannying, at the time, so I could focus on our granddaughter who is now 8 years old. Now that she is older, I am seeking a nanny position, once again. I have Raised 3 kids to adults and have 3 grand kids that I care for often.... one of my daughters and I ran the children's nursery at St. Edward's Episcopal Church in Mt. Dora for a couple years... I have also cared for many elderly people with various health problems and was a Hospice Volunteer, so needless to say I'm well-rounded with caring for the young and old.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/7/17

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Ruth L. is a reference for Susan M.
Elaine D. is a reference for Susan M.
Jump to Top
Susan M.
Susan M.
Eustis, FL 32736
58

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now