JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelly S.

Nanny in Fleming Island, FL 32003.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Fleming Island, FL

  • Age 48
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

Kelly’s Bio

I'm a mature non-smoking college educated professional female in my 40's looking for a nanny/sitter position doing something I enjoy!! I love kids but was never given the fortune of having my own. My 8 nephews and nieces are my everything!!

I have cared for newborns to teenagers (although to them it was just “hanging out”) for the past several decades. Besides my nephews and nieces, I was a nanny for the last 9 years for two separate families. References can be provided.

I would be available all mornings, days, evenings, overnights and weekends. I am able and willing to work overnight to meet your childcare/pet care/house sitting needs. I will gladly assist with housekeeping, laundry, running errands, food prep, transportation to/from activities, homework and any other home needs as well.

I do not have any pets but I am an animal lover as well!!

I have just relocated to the Fleming Island, FL area. I have my own transportation.

I did receive the Tdap vaccine in September 2014.

I am available to start immediately!! I would gladly come meet you and your children/pets prior to the first start date (nine one zero five two four three seven two six). I look forward to hearing from you (kellydshaw…at…yahoo…com)!!

Thank you,


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/6/18

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Kelly S.
Kelly S.
Fleming Island, FL 32003

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now