JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Keyoko R.

Nanny in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Fort Lauderdale, FL

  • Age 26
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

Keyoko’s Bio

Hello potential nanny family! My name is Kiyoko I recently relocated from NYC to Florida with my mom & I am available part time or full time.

I have worked with numerous families all over Manhattan and Staten Island in the past 7.5 years Celebrity, High Profile & Working Class.

I have worked full-time with 2 families in that time frame. With the main family I began when their now 7-year-old was 3 months old.

I worked with them M-F 7am-7pm but their youngest (who I had since he was first born) went to school FT in September 2014. My mom & I moved in 2015 and I am currently working with an agency as a per Diem nanny but of course will accommodate your needs & end the on call nanny jobs as soon as a schedule is set.

I am far more than just a nanny, I am an educator. I love children, this is my passion. I have worked with children since I was a child; my mom worked at a local daycare & 3 years later opened her own that I volunteered at from the age of 10-13 -I also volunteered at a public school from the age of 13 until 16.

I have worked for my mom in the daycare she currently owns, I have also worked as an infant/toddler swim survivalist & as a camp counselor for years.

I have worked in many daycare centers before but once I found Bright Horizons early learning center right after high school, I met some amazing people & kept in contact during the years I worked there even after leaving for college.

Upon my return, I began working as a career nanny with the family I am now leaving. I started out working part-time with them for 2 years, then worked full-time for the remaining 4. When I was working part-time I had the opportunity to work with other families. I have worked with children of all ages, from newborns to 16-year-old teenagers!

I teach Spelling, Math, Spanish, I am currently learning Japanese and baby sign language. I teach everything I know to my children that I work with.

I create projects, crafts, plan outings, schedule play dates and I am a people person, I get along well with everyone I meet. Making friends with other nannies & parents to plan play dates & stay connected is a breeze for me & child development is my specialty!

This small set of paragraphs doesn't define who I am completely, I am amazing at what I do & I'm sure that all of my references will certainly attest to that!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dwarfism
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 11/10/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/9/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish

References

Kristen M. is a reference for Keyoko R. Relationship: Former Employer
Trica M. is a reference for Keyoko R. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Keyoko R.
Keyoko R.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312
26

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now