JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33311

Meet Shay

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

A caring and energetic individual with over 6 years experience as a full-time nanny offers the following skills and experience. a passion for young children coupled with strong child development skills contribute to a happy and fulfilling child care environment well-practiced at homework supervision and providing academic guidance able to prepare nutritious snacks and meals to meet children's dietary needs enthusiastic about organizing and participating in sporting, creative, social and educational activities with children. Supervised and care for 2 children, a boy aged 5 and a girl aged 8 years help get children ready and walk them to school collect children from school supervise homework and school projects prepare daily meals and snacks wash up and keep kitchen clean undertake light housekeeping tasks such as laundry, dusting and vacuuming run errands and do grocery shopping organize and take children on regular outings transport children to activities and appointments play sports Read more and outdoor games with children supervise play dates facilitate bedtime routines implement agreed-on discipline procedures maintain daily. Cared for a baby aged 4 months (until 10 months old) while mother at work (8.00 to 5.00) prepared bottles and solids for baby fed baby according to established routine cleaned and maintained feeding utensils changed diapers bathed and dressed baby played with baby took baby for walks to the park regulated nap schedule washed and ironed baby's laundry completed light housework.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Shay doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$300-$400/hr for the first child, $12 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Shay's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now