Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 67
  • Nanny in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308

Meet Barbara

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I'm a "young" grandmother who has raised 2 grown children and is now thoroughly enjoying my 3 small grandchildren. I have recent experience these last couple of years with babysitting two girls ages 4 and 7 this year along with an 11 year old after school. Prior to that I looked after two boys, ages 8 and 12 after school and during the summertime in 2010-2011. I recently moved to Fort Lauderdale, Florida so now I'm looking to do child care here just as I did in North Carolina. I taught 3rd and 4th grades and I also taught Math in a prep school.  As a young adult I was a YMCA camp counselor and a Water Safety Instructor/Lifeguard. I have a clean driving record and my own car and would be able to transport children as needed. Thank you for your consideration. I look forward to hearing from you.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/14

Ratings & reviews

Barbara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$16/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Education

Wagner College

References

Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Barbara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now