JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Nadia A.

Nanny in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Fort Lauderdale, FL

  • Age 43
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Yesterday

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Nadia’s Bio

Hi! My name is Nadia, I love to work with children and also kids are normally very comfortable and happy with me because they can tell I genuinely care about them and want to spend time with them. I enjoy crafts, reading books, singing and dancing. I can teach the colors, number, shapes, animals, alphabet, counting, manners, potty training, etc. And of course we're going to play and have fun. I'm a responsible, dependable, and I have more then 7 years of experience with children. I used to be a licensed child care provider for four years, and was a nanny for three years, with a CPR certificate. I went to a child care development class before I became a child care provider and I also have very good references. I create a stimulating, nurturing, and safe environment for the children. Supervise the children's activities at all times. I plan and prepare meals and bottles for, and feed, the children, dress the children, place the children down for naps and bedtime, bathe the children, change diapers, potty train the children, perform housework related to child care, including washing the children's clothes, cleaning up after meals, tidying play areas, and washing bottles. I also teach the children good social manners, play with the children, both indoors and outdoors, plan and lead educational activities, including reading, with the children. Thank you for taking the time to read my profile.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Age groups: Infant, Toddler, Youth, Teen, Adult
Has own special needs child
Years of Experience: 6 to 10 years

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Hearing Loss

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 2/28/2017

Availability

My availability is valid through 1/31/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Nora . is a reference for Nadia A.
Jane . is a reference for Nadia A.
Jump to Top
Nadia A.
Nadia A.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319
43

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now