JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Cate M.

Nanny in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Fort Lauderdale, FL

  • Age 28
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Cate’s Bio

My name is Cate, I recently moved to Old City after living the past 24 years in Downingtown, PA.  I recently graduated from Delaware County Community College with my Associates in Paralegal Studies and I am finishing up my bachelors degree at Temple University majoring in Human Resources.
I like to think of myself as being a people person and I love interacting with children young and old.  I have had a lot of luck with finding families to watch within the past 3 years, being on Sittercity, and I hope to continue having luck.
I have been babysitting since I was 12 and have had 2 years nannying experience.  I like to think of myself as being a good babysitter/nanny, allowing parents to be comfortable, as well as, their children.  I have watched children with ages ranging from 6 months old to 13 years old and have no preference as to what age. I've watched, at most, 7 children at a time (call me crazy ;) but someone has to do it).
Being 24 years old and having babysat for 12 years, I like to think that I can prove to be a great babysitter and adopt your way of parenting to keep consistency within your home. I like to keep smiles on parents and children's faces.
If you feel like you'd like to know more about me or even think you may be interested in using me as your babysitter or nanny, please don't hesitate to contact me.  :-)


Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Maryanne B. is a reference for Cate M. Relationship: Family
Lorraine F. is a reference for Cate M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Cate M.
Cate M.
Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now