JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Fort Myers, FL 33908

Meet Deja

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello my name is Deja Delgado. I’m 19 years old, I’m a bright, positive, hardworking pupil of my community. I have much experience in cleaning, childcare, and also pet care. I would say I have maybe 9+ years of cleaning. Growing up I had a single mother who also taught us to be well mannered and to take care of selfs. I always had chores around the house, as in cleaning dishes, wiping down couches, and vacuuming. In my Customer service jobs I had to do trash, bathrooms, and clean grills. As for my experience in childcare is none the less the most experience I have. I have younger brothers who are 12 and 8 and from the age of 12 I’ve always been babysitting. Weather it was younger cousins of my brothers and my moms kids friends, I’ve also been the babysitter. Now my brothers are older and my Read more mom doesn’t work so many hours so now I’m looking to provide my services else where. I’ve worked at the brightest horizons daycare center do the summer dealing with toddlers ages 3/4. Also I volunteered at the heights foundation youth camp for 3 summers and worked with kids ages 5/6. We went on field trips, we kid arts and crafts and we also had a educational activity once a week. I’m certified In CPR and I was always a gifted student with As &Bs. Finally for my experience in pet care. Over the years my mom had gotten us all different types pets. We’ve had dogs, fish, cats, a ferret, turtle and even a bearded dragon. I know how to feed, Tend to, and all let the animals get exercise if needed. I am a very out going person and I’m looking foreword to meeting positive families.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Deja doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Injection Assistance
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
    • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Deja's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now