Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Fort Pierce, FL 34951

Meet Carissa

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am 19 and I have been watching children for over 6 years now, their ages varying from 2 to 12. I currently teach and plan for a class of 4-7 year olds at my church. I love teaching kids and my goal is to eventually be able to go back to school to become a preschool teacher. I am very loving and fun but I also know how to be firm and responsible. I believe that working as a nanny is the most important job because I am assisting the parents in any way I can to help care for/raise their kids. I am flexible and can do short notice. I love playing with kids whether it's pretend, toys, sports, video games, movies, really whatever they want to do! :) On my spare time I enjoy photography, reading, and singing.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/16

Ratings & reviews

Carissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance

Education

Florida Virtual School

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading

Share Carissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now