JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Linda H.

Nanny in Fort Pierce, FL 34949.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Fort Pierce, FL

  • Age 56
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

Linda’s Bio

I truly love children; especially infants. I was a single mother who raised 3 sons, a foster mother who has nurtured 10 infants (1 at a time), and a grandmother of a beautiful granddaughter.  I'm not married, and have time and love to offer.  I would love to help out where needed; especially single or new moms. 
I do have a complete background check, fingerprints, CPS (Child protective Services) check, and great references.  I'm just not comfortable with the information on this website, that would require my SS#.  Please ask, for I have some of the information and can obtain from an agency as needed!
I enjoy doing this, it's not for the money, but for the help I can offer and the nurturing of the children.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/30/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Jen B. is a reference for Linda H. Relationship: Friend
Amy S. is a reference for Linda H. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Linda H.
Linda H.
Fort Pierce, FL 34949
56

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$12 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now