JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 68
  • Nanny in Fort Pierce, FL 34951

Meet Tonia G

  • Licensed Practical Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am an energetic, retired LPN (with current nursing license in Florida & Kentucky). I am a grandmother of 3. I do not smoke or drink, am in good health and physical shape. I am currently certified in CPR (BLS). I really enjoy being with children and taking care of them. I have a BS degree in Art and I am creative and very artistic. I am patient and fun loving, have a great driving record and reliable transportation. I practiced nursing for 10 years but I became disenchanted with nursing in 2016 and went to another city to help my daughter & son in law with my grand children. I also did cooking and helping out with laundry because they both work full time. I am crazy about pets of any kind (except snakes). All around I truly believe I would be an asset to any home. Currently I Read more have a part time job but I think I would prefer a full time position because I desire to stay busy and productive. Prior to a nursing career I was a painter/wallpapering contractor, in South Florida and here in Fort Pierce. Occasionally I still paint for various people and do subcontractor work for a construction company in Port St Lucie. I moved up to KY in 2001 and stayed until my grandchildren were older. I have been back in this area for almost one year. I live in Lakewood Park, about 5 miles from Vero. I have many old friends in this area and feel that I am finally home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Tonia G doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Art

Graduated University of Southern Indiana 1982

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tonia G's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now