Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 53
  • Nanny in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33312

Meet Lynda

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

OBJECTIVE : I am seeking a Full Time or Freelance Temp to Perm Position as a Nanny/Au Pair, babysitter, Concierge, Personal Assistant, Estate Manager,  or Companion Assistant for the Elderly-I love kids and have helped raise my 20 year old niece and nephew with their single Moms and have been babysitting most of my life. I've also held many responsible positions, I'm registered with many crew agencies *resume, plus local references deliverable on request*  QUALIFICATIONS 1990 - 2018 Nanny.Pet Care, Concierge, Private Estate, Customer Service Professional, Chief Stewardess Providing care of private individuals boats, as well as their children, pets and homes providing all of them with personalized service. I am mature, attentive to detail, great at multi-tasking, I am able to adapt to changing circumstances and I am a well-traveled team player able to work and live well with people from diverse cultures. I also work on my own Read more art work and I am very creative- so if the children like to do arts and crafts projects we would make a good team! Crew for private and charter vessels ranging with 70 to 200 feet in size; as well as inventory fleets for sale with yacht brokerages and builders; Guest charters:  food preparation and service, interior maintenance, floral arrangements, provisioning, organize large and intimate special events for all occasions, budget and cash management, top-flight customer service 24/7; Deliveries: detail boats upon arrival to shows/showrooms; greet brokers and their perspective clients; maintain interiors throughout show/sale period; hire and supervise independent contractors. Organized events and photo shoots. Creative design skills plus proficient in Office 2007, Word, PowerPoint, Access and Excel. Excellent etiquette and health. Clean driving record, own reliable vehicle transportation. Thank you for your time and consideration LYNDA    

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/31/17

Ratings & reviews

Lynda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$15/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Lynda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now