JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in Gainesville, FL 32608

Meet Ana Paula

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started babysitting at 13. Now, at 22 years old, I still have much to learn from children. Every age brings something new and exciting. Throughout the years I've taken care of children of all ages from newborn to 9 years old. I do have experience with special needs children, specifically cerebral palsy. I learn as much from them as they do from me. Besides the "basics" of babysitting, I tutor and have many creative ideas for activities. I am known for my arts and crafts; I enjoy tailoring activities to the personal interest(s) of the child. If there are multiple children, I am an expert at compromise. As for myself, I am an upcoming artist who loves to share her creativity and spark the imagination of children. I was a dancer for 7 years (although now I'm mainly confined to the space in my living room). I am originally Read more from Mexico and do speak both English and Spanish fluently. One last thing about me is I always smile. My optimism is tough to break and I like it that way. My years of experience have taught me that children like it that way too.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/17/19

Ratings & reviews

Ana Paula doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$11-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy



Graduated Broward Community College 2018


Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Spanish

Share Ana Paula's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now