JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Camila M. Nanny in Hallandale, FL 33009.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Hallandale Beach, FL

  • Age 22
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Camila’s Bio

Hi, I'm Camila and I'm looking forward to getting to know you and your child! I'm 22 years old and grew up in Miami, FL. I went to Florida International University where I majored in Criminal Justice. I have experience in childcare for about 7 years now, and love any opportunity to care/play with children. I took courses on Early Childhood Education in high school and college. I have worked for a preschool as a teacher's assistant for ages 0-2, and I babysit since then and its something I do passionately. Anyone who knows me, knows I love caring for children and I'm pet friendly too. I come from a small immediate family of 4 but a large extended family. I promise you that your child will be in the best hands possible. I can work part-time or full-time, and can work around your schedule.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 5/17/2018

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/16/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Camila M.
Camila M.
Hallandale Beach, FL 33009
22

years
of age

7

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now