Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in Daytona Beach, FL 32117

Meet Jakesha

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My experience with children is very vivid I have been working with kids since I was 14. I have helped my dad coach both basketball and football. I have also babysat many of my parents close friends. Also I am a basketball player and I love to go outside and do lots of things with sports. I am also trustworthy with kids and take great responsibility when it comes to caring for a child. Once I graduate college I would like to be a Neo-Natal Nurse working with infants in the NICU. It’s been my dream of working with kids/infants and honestly that’s why I became a caregiver, I love to cook, bake, do fun inside activities with kids as well as outdoor. From movie nights to games I have a whole list of things kids would enjoy. I do also work at Chick-Fil-a part time and I’m just looking Read more for a second job along side chick-fil- a to get me going in the right direction for me to get my own car. And also money for college. So I do appreciate your interest in Me and if you have any questions please give me a call 386-898-3380

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/9/19

Ratings & reviews

Jakesha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$20/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Jakesha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now