Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Hollywood, FL 33019

Meet Veronica

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I consider myself a responsible and passionate person for children, they are really my weakness. My first jobs were taking care of children since I was born, but I have worked with children of different ages. I am a person with a lot of patience and with a lot of love to give them, I also consider myself a person in the very active part of the work and it is that really this for me is more than a job because I love what I do. I could say that my only detail is that my English is not very fluent, but it's something I'm going to improve! I have my work permit and more than 8 years of experience! Me considero una persona responsable y apasionada por los niños, ellos son realmente mi debilidad. Mis primeros trabajos fueron cuidar niños desde recien nacidos, pero he trabajado con niños Read more de diferentes edades. ¡Mi trabajo más largo fue un total de 4 años y estuve con el bebé desde los 2 meses de nacido! Soy una persona con mucha paciencia y con mucho amor para darles, también me considero una persona en la parte del trabajo activa y es que realmente esto para mí es mas que un trabajo porque amo lo Hago. Podría decir que mi único detalle es que mi inglés no es muy fluido, ¡pero es algo que voy a mejorar! Hablo español ¡Tengo mi permiso de trabajo y más de 8 años de experiencia!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/14/18

Ratings & reviews

Veronica doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$50/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Diabetes
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation




Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Spanish

Share Veronica's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now