JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica M.

Nanny in Hollywood, FL 33027.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Hollywood, FL

  • Age 32
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

Hi, my name is Jessica Matos, a certified art teacher, a graduate from the University of Central Florida with a Bachelors in Science in Art Education (Grades K-12), and a multicultural, charismatic, and dedicated life-long learner. I am bilingual in English and Spanish, and have lived abroad in several different countries due to my father's job in the military mostly in Central and South America. I have worked as an art teacher the last two years with a wide range of students of diverse backgrounds and learning styles within a primary and secondary environment, which has been a truly enriching experience. I love working with children and look forward to caring for your children.I bring to your attention my skills and abilities so that we may further discuss how I can contribute as your babysitter or nanny.  Thank you, you may reach me at by email or phone, my contact information is listed on my profile along with my references and other work related experiences for your review.  Hope to talk to you soon! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 7/25/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/18/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Anna R. is a reference for Jessica M.
Diana W. is a reference for Jessica M.
Jump to Top
Jessica M.
Jessica M.
Hollywood, FL 33027
32

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now