JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jamie C.

Nanny in Jacksonville, FL 32210.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Jacksonville, FL

  • Age 31
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $450-$500 per week

Jamie’s Bio

Hello Families! I was born and raised in Jacksonville, Fl. I have had the fortune of traveling overseas twice and have experienced a brief part of the different cultures. I have been babysitting since I was 10 years old. Being able to educate children and watch their growth is a huge part of why I consider childcare a great career choice. I am comfortable with caring for more then one child at a time. I love to play outdoors and to create an active environment for the children including taking the kids on nature walks and playing at the local parks. I am current in my First Aid/CPR certifications. I love all types of music from oldies to classical music! I understand the importance of united front/maintaining household rules set by parents. I believe it is very important in affirming the child, while maintaining appropriate boundaries & expectations. I recognize the importance of free-play/imagination in brain development of the child. I am a supportive, loving caregiver seeking a family who will entrust their children to my care. Thanks your for your time!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Nicole S. is a reference for Jamie C.
Nicole S. is a reference for Jamie C.
Jump to Top
Jamie C.
Jamie C.
Jacksonville, FL 32210
31

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $450-$500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now