Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 14 years paid experience
  • Age 38
  • Nanny in Jacksonville, FL 32244

Meet Elizabeth

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

First of all I just want to introduce myself. My name is Elizabeth but I go by Betty. I am 37, and have been watching and taking care of kids as long as I can remember. I have also been a Sunday school teacher and a TOP NOTCH AUNTIE! At least that is what my nephews and nieces tell me. I was raised in a big home, where family values were taught, along with church, work ethics, and much more. My childhood was not like most, but I wouldn’t change it for the world. I am grateful for it, and believe that everything happens for a reason and there is nothing that prayer can’t handle. Growing up we were always watching children and I, myself have had the opportunity to work with families, and help them were needed. I have lived with a couple of them, taking care of their Read more children, helping around the house and running errands. I am a very active person, and love to learn. I feel with out the willingness to learn you are stopping yourself from growing as person mentally, physically and most of all spiritually. With the knowledge I have and continually obtain I am able to help others, which makes me truly happy. Especially when it comes to youth. They are always in need of good direction, role model, and a ear to listen to. I can go on and on, but that might leave you with, “What do I ask her now?”. So, I will leave on this happy note! I look forward to meeting you, and helping you where I am needed. If you have any questions, please feel free to ask! Thank you for your time, and opportunity.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Elementary Education

Graduated Napa Valley College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now