JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Jacksonville, FL 32210

Meet Candace

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a mother of 3 healthy beautiful children! 1 boy and 2 girls(7,11,14) Besides the fact of me being a mother I have previously had a nanny position 2 times but my profession is a Sous Chef. I have decided that I would love to become a nanny full time because I truely love children and I feel children take a sense of comfortably, liking,and security when in my presence. The first family I cared for was a single mother of 2 children who's ages were 1 and 8(girl and boy) , I worked full time for the family and assisted in taking and dropping off children to school and daycare, helping with homework, I kept their home nice and clean , cooked great meals, made sure to have different activities planned for children each day ,and kept mother informed of each childs day in detail. I worked for Read more this family for a year and after that the family moved out of town so I could not work any longer for them. The second family I cared for is a mother and father of 3 children (7months,3,11) I was part time but would work more if asked in advance. I did everything that I stated for the first family but also took the children to gymnastics pratice 2 times a week and also had permission to take children out to different places like parks, restaurants, and just out to do fun activities with the kids . I worked for this family for 2 years . I moved to Florida so I could not care for the family any longer. I am very responsible, careing, loving and clean as well as safe, knowledgeable, organized, and I love teaching children about the basics of life like cleanliness, self love, healthy relationships,cooking, basic fundamentals of life, good self esteem, nature, and etc. If you would like to know more about my history please just ask, I am definitely ready to become the nanny that you are looking for and need ! Thank you for your time and possible consideration, have a blessed and productive week!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 7/9/2018
  • My availability is valid through 9/9/18

Ratings & reviews

Candace doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness

Education

Culinary arts

Attended Sinclair Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Candace's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now