Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Jacksonville, FL 32224

Meet Christina

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello Parents!! My name is Christina and I am hoping to match with a great family, as the amazing family i'm currently for will no longer need me starting August 30! I am CPR and First Aid Certified and have taken 50 hours of online classes and testing with the department of children and family services. I knew i wanted to work with children when my mom started an in-home daycare when i was a child. I fell in love with caring for and nurturing children; treating that child/children as my own. I've made it my goal to do just that, at now 24 years old with years of experience under my belt, for an amazing future family. I have 2 sisters, and 1 brother and grew up in a small town in Illinois with my mother, father, and siblings. We moved to south Florida in 2010 and I moved Read more to Jacksonville in November of 2017 with my Fiance. I love swimming, crafting (pinterest is my best friend), mommy and me classes, music, singing, hiking, going the the zoo, parks and generally being outside! I've worked as a nanny for 3 years, I have taught preschool and have loved every minute of it. I take great pride in working in someones home as their nanny. It's personal! It means treating you as my family! That means i don't mind housekeeping chores pertaining to the children such as, sweeping, vacuuming, cleaning toys, and doing the children's dishes and laundry. I absolutely love animals and am willing to take on the responsibility of a pet. I would like something that will be a long term position with 35-40+ hours weekly. I have great references, and a kid friendly 2018 Nissan Sedan. I am a hard working, professional and reliable nanny, who will always put safety as a number one priority, and am ready to talk with you! If you feel i could be a match for your family, i will be more than happy to send references, meet up with your family, and share anything else you'd like to know about me!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Christina doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$14-$18/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Christina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now