Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Jacksonville, FL 32222

Meet Sierra

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, My name is Sierra Ferguson. I am located in the Jacksonville, FL area. I graduated from Mississippi State University with a Bachelor’s Degree in Educational Psychology. I have currently been taking online graduate classes since I want a Master’s Degree in Psychology/Counseling. My goal with that is to be a child psychologist or counselor. I just adore children of all ages. I feel like children are the future so I want to be apart of making a change in their life and helping them to their full potential. I have experience as an Assistant Teacher for three 5th grade classes as well as an IEP Aide at an Autism and Developmental Disabilities Clinic. I also have babysat children of all ages as well as volunteered at a daycare where I had a variety of age groups, which I enjoyed very much. Helping and working with children are my passion. Read more I will treat your child like my own and no child is a challenge for me. I love them all.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file


  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Ratings & reviews

Sierra doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)


Currently attending

Additional services

  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Sierra's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now