JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Whitney M.

Nanny in Jacksonville, FL 32256.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Jacksonville, FL

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $600-$1000 per week

Whitney’s Bio

I grew up in Steubenville, Ohio. I went to Kent State University for two years in Deaf Education and then my mom's work transferred her to Ormond Beach (where my grandparents live) and we moved there in June 2006. I finished my AA at Daytona Beach CC and I finished my BA at University of North Florida in Special Education with a track in Deaf Studies in April of 2009. Children, teaching and American Sign Language are my passions in life. I also love animals and do not mind them or taking care of them. I am allergic to cats though (see below).
Cat Allergy: I can deal with cats as long as the cat(s) and I do not touch.

-Bachelors in Special Education with a track in Deaf Studies.
- Over 15 years of babysitting
- 10 years of nannying
- CPR, 1st Aid and AED certified infant - adult
- Taken care of multiples
- Fluent in American Sign Language
- Toddler & VPK teacher at a daycare

I live on the Southside so I am open to areas 20-30 mins from there. I attend Chet's Creek Church at Nocatee.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/14/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Whitney M.
Whitney M.
Jacksonville, FL 32256
30

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $600-$1000 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now