JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Miss. Ashley L.

Nanny in Jacksonville, FL 32225.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

  • Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

    Military Veteran Branch of Service: Army

Jacksonville, FL

  • Age 30
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Miss. Ashley’s Bio

I have exceptional experience working with children of all ages. I provide extensive quality child care. Working with children is a passion of mine and it shows through the quality of work I do.
Providing a safe and loving atmosphere is my main priority for child care. I have taken care of children of the ages 0-12 and up to 4 at once one on one and up to 25 in a school setting. As a nanny I'm very interactive. I am playful, creative, and active. I love to take walks, go to the playground, zoo and the library etc. (if permitted) I try to incorporate learning whenever possible. I believe that with a bit of encouragement and the right attention, children can learn so much, and they love it!

I am not your "typical" nanny; I strive to make a difference in the lives of children and I go above and beyond parents' expectations. I think it's essential to focus the children's attention on reading, arts and crafts, outdoor play, and other educational activities, rather than sitting them in front of the TV. In reference to my character, I am loving, patient, compassionate, reliable, attentive, responsible, professional, and of course, fun!

A summary of my qualifications are the following:
* More than 17 years of child care fieldwork.
* Extensive background working with multiples, toddlers, infants, and young adolescents.
* Bachelor of Science in Psychology specializing in Child Psychology.
*Researched socioeconomic, behavioral and cognitive factors influencing expulsion in delinquent high school students. Published manuscript May 2013.
* Knowledge of child development, behavioral modification and implementation of therapeutic regimens, child psychopathology, social development, abnormal psychology, learning theory, social psychology, cognitive psychology, and research methods.
* Committed to teaching and enhancing educational concepts through learning enrichment activities that promote intellectual and social development in children.
* Proficient in household management duties including cooking, cleaning, laundry, errands, shopping, and organizing, in addition to administrative duties.
* Tutoring math, science and English
* Experience mentoring at-risk youth and families, while conducting activities to cultivate personal development.
* Experienced T-ball and youth softball coach.
*CPR/First Aid certified.
*Clean background check/driving record

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 1/9/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/1/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Katrina D. is a reference for Miss. Ashley L.
Katrina D. is a reference for Miss. Ashley L.
Jump to Top
Miss. Ash...
Miss. Ashley L.
Jacksonville, FL 32225
30

years
of age

17

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

  • Military

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now