JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in Jacksonville, FL 32210

Meet Stacy

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My name is Stacy Lester, I am 24 years old. I have been looking after children since I was 16.  My interested in child care and Nannying began when I was 16 as my mother had her own in home daycare.  I spent my time with her helping out and caring for the children and really loved it. It is something that comes easy to me working with children of all ages.  I have an older sister and a younger brother.  I have a beautiful nephew who I help to take care of when needed and my sister is expecting another child in the next few months. In total I have worked with about 8- 10 different families caring for their children aging from newborn to 12 years old.  My nannying jobs are in the evenings, weekends and summer based as I currently work at the Goddard school here in Read more Oakleaf during the day.  With my day job I have my current CPR and first aid certificates, as well as my 40 hours and update training sessions as per the Department of Children and Families.  I have been with the Goddard for over 6 years. I do not smoke and I do not drink either. I further have a clean driver’s license and no criminal record,  happily will consent to a full background check. I am single and my focus at the moment, it is working hard to save to eventually buy my own home.  I would like in the future to settle down and have children of my own, but right now I want to focus on my Nanning career.  I am very easy going and full of energy, and confident at what I do.   I am looking for a family that will allow me to nurture their child and bring out the best of them.  As I am currently in a school environment I can easily set out a routine and plan for a child or children. As I believe structure and boundaries are beneficial for all children.  I also support the idea that children learn in environments which are hands on and have the ability to explore. I have references which you can request. Thank you Stacy

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/28/16

Ratings & reviews

Stacy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English

Share Stacy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now