JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebecca C.

Nanny in Jacksonville, FL 32256.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Jacksonville, FL

  • Age 28
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $250-$500 per week

Rebecca’s Bio

Hi! My name is Rebecca Cormier. I graduated from high school seven years ago as valedictorian. I went to FSCJ for one year for culinary arts. Since then, I've mainly been involved in various customer service jobs/nannying. I love working with people, am organized and energetic. My current job is as a nanny for a 2 year old girl and her 5 year old brother. This is my 4th nanny job over the past 5 years and all have ended on good terms. I love being outdoors or doing hands-on projects with kids. I don't smoke either. I can speak some Spanish (took 4 yrs of it in high school) but am not fluent, and I also have been learning American Sign Language for the past 7 1/2 yrs. I currently live on the south end of Jacksonville, FL.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Hearing Loss

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/18/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help
Jump to Top
Rebecca C.
Rebecca C.
Jacksonville, FL 32256
28

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $250-$500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now