JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Dewey H.

Nanny in Jupiter, FL 33458.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Jupiter, FL

  • Age 38
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Dewey’s Bio

I am a currently a professional life coach with a wide range of clientele that includes working with teenagers and college students. I LOVE life coaching, its flexibility and the fulfillment I get from enabling a person to follow their passion in life. I do however have an extraordinary passion for working with younger children and animals, that is being left unfulfilled that I would like to change. I am hoping to re-enter the field, and while I look for that door of opportunity I am interested in helping you care for your child/ren. I have a BS in Human Development, and an MS in Child and Family studies. I have been a nanny many times before, as well as a babysitter since I was about 12 years old (23 years). I have also been a mother's helper, camp counselor, ski instructor, counselor, advocate, parent educator… the list goes on and on. In addition to extra-curricular child care, I worked within the child psychiatric field for over 10 years with children from ages 3-18, most of whom had behavioral and emotional disorders due to an abusive history. I have loved my work with abused children, and it has equipped me for dealing with just about anything. I am intelligent, articulate, outgoing, motivated, and positive. I played 3 varsity sports throughout high school, and I am currently training for my third half marathon and first marathon. I speak sign language, as well as some Spanish. I have extensive experience working with children who are special needs, and am quite patient, caring and supportive. I am experienced in CPR, First Aid, and non-violent crisis intervention. I look forward to hearing from you--hopefully we will work well together!


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Cystic Fibrosis
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Pervasive Development Disorder
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Sensory Integration Disorder
  • Tourette Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)
  • Wilbarger Brushing Protocol

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/9/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Melissa K. is a reference for Dewey H.
Melissa K. is a reference for Dewey H.
Jump to Top
Dewey H.
Dewey H.
Jupiter, FL 33458

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now