JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Laura B. Nanny in Lake Worth, FL 33463.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Lake Worth, FL

  • Age 32
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Laura’s Bio

Seeking a full time position as a Nanny for 2015, preferably a family who needs a nanny long term I could be with as their family grows. I am a very active multi-tasking sitter who enjoys spending time with children doing crafts, learning and being outside. My experience with children range from newborns to teenagers, as well as children with autism, ADD and ADHD. I am able to care for several children at a time, including twins. I have over 15 years experience, from personal sitting positions to a preschool teacher's aide. I am a very soft spoken individual with a gentle and loving approach. I am very punctual, with a reliable car and no allergies/fears with pets.
Some tasks I am able to assist with besides regular childcare:
-Homework Help/Home Schooling
-Light Housekeeping
-Meal Preparations
-Errands: Grocery Shopping, Drop off/Pick up children from school or actives
-Personal Assist (For business owners)
A Little about myself:
I have a very strong work ethic and enjoy getting all tasks job, never found a situation too tough or a job too hard to complete. I live a very healthy lifestyle, through clean eating and exercise. As well, I have a mini farm where I raise some food as I value an organic farm fresh way of life. I strive to share my creative and positive mind with others who surround me, just as my family does.
My available schedule:
As of now I am available Monday-Friday 5:30pm-9:30pm and Saturday-Sunday 6:00pm-6:00pm
Come January 2015 I would like to find a full time sitting position available all hours of the day.
Many references available if requested.
Thank you for reviewing my profile!


Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Respiratory Care
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/24/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Laurie B. is a reference for Laura B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Laura B.
Laura B.
Lake Worth, FL 33463

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now