JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristina V.

Nanny in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Lauderhill, FL

  • Age 29
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

Kristina’s Bio

Hi Families! My name is Krissy and I am 25 years old. I live in broward county in the Sunrise area. I am looking to make some extra income and in the past have thoroughly enjoyed working with children. In the past I was known as the neighborhood babysitter (high school) and over the past five years I developed into a full time babysitter/nanny/mother's helper. I love working with children of all ages but am most accustomed to working with toddlers. In the summer of 2007 I worked at a camp in Virginia with kids ages 5-17. I taught theater arts and was a cabin counselor for the preteen-teenage girls. I love animals of all kinds but am most accustomed to dogs and cats (own four cats) and have pet-sit dogs before. I love doing volunteer work but don't do it nearly enough. I volunteer for two charities a year and that is the Take Stock in Children program and the Dan Marion Foundation: Walkabout Autism. I am somewhat tri-lingual as I clearly speak/write/read English. I can read/write/speak in Spanish but only on a conversational level and I am in the midst of teaching myself to speak Greek but can not yet write or read it. My philosophy that I carry throughout life is to be the best person I can be every day by being healthy in all facets of life. I do not waste time stressing about things I can't control. I only have one life to live so I enjoy it to the fullest. I am hoping to work with a family that embraces this philsophy and one in which I can learn from. I think it is so important when babysitting/nannying to have fun with kids but also educate them...if possible educate them in such a way that it's fun and they don't even realize they are learning. I like doing this through reading books, art projects, singing, dancing, playing games, playing outside, taking outings, etc. I look forward to meeting you and your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Epilepsy

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Janine P. is a reference for Kristina V.
Janine P. is a reference for Kristina V.
Jump to Top
Kristina V.
Kristina V.
Lauderhill, FL 33319
29

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$500 per week

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now