JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha H.

Nanny in Fort Lauderdale, FL 33319.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Lauderhill, FL

  • Age 25
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

My name is Samantha. I am 21, Jamaican, and currently in my last term at Bergen Community College. For over 8 years I have been a Nanny (initially babysitter) for both relatives and surrounding families. Always enjoying the company of children, being a Nanny is always my number 1 interest. I have been both a full time and a part time nanny. All the children I have ever cared for and their families and I have  been close even after the employment ended. Acknowledging that it is my job to be a Nanny, I also make an effort to build a trusting relationship with the kids and family. I believe as a nanny, it is important to feel trusted.


Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/8/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Samantha H.
Samantha H.
Lauderhill, FL 33319

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $11-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now