JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Vanessa P.

Nanny in Lutz, FL 33558.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Lutz, FL

  • Age 40
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

Vanessa’s Bio

I'm an energetic, caring and responsible 39 years old nanny with more than 12 years of child care experience (not including raising my own three children). I'm passionate about children and has cared for infants, twins, toddlers and busy school-aged kids. I'm enjoys interacting, participating and playing developmental games. I understand age appropriate milestones and I'm happy to assist in sleep training, scheduling, potty training, nutritional adherence, and I'm available for overnight care when parents travel. I believe in keeping children active and engaged during the day by doing activities such as stroller walks, visiting parks, attending library story-time, singing, dancing and creating rainy day art projects.
I'm fluent in both English and Spanish, have reliable car transportation, a clean driving record and insurance. Most of all I will provide a safe, caring and engaging environment for your little ones.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/7/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Sydney S. is a reference for Vanessa P. Relationship: Client
Cinthia G. is a reference for Vanessa P. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
Vanessa P.
Vanessa P.
Lutz, FL 33558
40

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now