JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Linda P.

Nanny in Lutz, FL 33549.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lutz, FL

  • Age 59
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $14-$25 per hour

Linda’s Bio

CHILDCARE SPECIALIST: Hello Mom/Dad! I am a mature, experienced, reliable, responsible, punctual, caring, nurturing, honest, trustworthy, proactive and educated bilingual professional nanny starting my search in hopes of finding the right-fit family to work long term as a Nanny/Babysitter. Also available to work occasional weekends and overnights. I am available to help with your childcare needs so that you can either go to work, run errands, attend parties/events or even go on a "date night". You can go out and feel EXTREMELY CONFIDENT knowing that your most precious commodity/ies is/are in excellent hands and very well taken care of. BACKGROUND: I am a college graduate with over fifteen years of childcare experience helping families care for their children ranging from infant, newborn, toddlers, adolescents and pre-teen. Your child’s safety is my number one priority. I am consistent in upholding and reinforcing household rules implemented by parents. I will follow parents lead in disciplining. I am an open communicator and hope the families that I work for are the same. * Currently have a drivers license and vehicle to commute to work * Taken family First Aid/CPR course * Extremely comfortable with animals, especially dogs (mom of a labrador) * Non smoker Below are some of the chores that I help families with: If caring for infant : Feeding (comfortable and familiar with nursing moms), experience with "reflux" babies and comfortable giving medication, bathing and changing clothes/diapers, playing, listening to music, singing, dancing, reading and giving plenty of hugs and kisses! I am experienced in baby tummy time, introducing new foods and stimulation exercises as I strongly believe in stimulating activities to help develop their learning and social skills. Older children: Wake up, brush teeth, bathe and dress. Prepare healthy, delicious and fun meals, drop off/pick up from school or school bus, schedule and/or supervise play-dates, take children to activities (ex: gymnastics, piano classes, soccer practice, etc.), supervise and review homework (was a NYS Teacher Assistant - subjects of strength are math and Spanish). Also enjoy singing, dancing, arts and crafts, Play-dough and dress up. I am pro-active in scheduling play dates.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/30/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Linda P.
Linda P.
Lutz, FL 33549
59

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $14-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now