JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Devon L. Nanny in Lutz, FL 33559.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Lutz, FL

  • Age 27
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Rating Average rating of 5 (2 reviews)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

Devon was great! She was a natural with my 9 month old twins. She was very playful and loving with them and had...

- Lauren T.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $400-$800 per week

Devon’s Bio

My name is Devon, I am an honors student, and  graduated high school with Cum Laude and college credits. I have been babysitting ever since I was little, helping with younger familly members, and at 12 I was babysitting neighbors children. I have worked and volunteered many different places caring for kids from infants - 16 years olds. I am honest, dependable, and extremely compassionate. If youd like to know more, just ask.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Cerebral Palsy
  • Down Syndrome
  • Mental Illness

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/4/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (2)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5

We had Devon over a couple of times and she was very good with our children. In fact, she was so comfortable with the 2 month old, she was able to get her to take the bottle when her father could not. She was prompt and called to ask if they could have chocolate milk when they asked her for it.

- Jessica L.

Provider's Response

Thankyou for the great review, your kids are wonderful! If you need any more help please let me know :)

5

Devon was great! She was a natural with my 9 month old twins. She was very playful and loving with them and had no problem getting down on the floor and playing with them. She was creative in the way she interacted with them and kept them engaged.
She was also very responsible and mature for her age. I felt totally comfortable leaving the babies alone with her. She was also easy to be around and I didn't feel like I had a stranger in my home. Overall, I thought she was a wonderful nanny and I would highly recommend her.

- Lauren T.

Provider's Response

It was great working with you and your children, as well as meeting your parents. Hoping I can babysit some more for you in the future!!

References

Tami S. is a reference for Devon L.
Tami S. is a reference for Devon L.
Jump to Top
Devon L.
Devon L.
Lutz, FL 33559
27

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $400-$800 per week

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now