JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in Melbourne, FL 32904

Meet Monet

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I started babysitting when I was just 12 years old. I used to babysit for my neighbors in New Hampshire, who had a 5 year old daughter. When I moved away from that state, I moved to Pennsylvania and babysat for a family of 4 children every day after school for about 3 hours a day during my senior year. I also have two younger siblings, one of them only 8 years old. I used to stay at home to watch her for my parents very often. I am 20 years old, a junior in college through Penn State world campus. I have my own car for transportation and am comfortable with pets. I also have no problem with doing cleaning jobs around the house if need be.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/2/2016
  • My availability is valid through 11/15/16

Ratings & reviews

Monet doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$16/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Monet's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now